King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - "Fishing For Fishies"

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - "Fishing For Fishies"

from 12.00


For local pickup - use the discount code "TOLEDO" when checking out and we will have it ready for pickup at the shop on release day.


1. Fishing For Fishies

2. Boogieman Sam

3. The Bird Song

4. Plastic Boogie

5. The Cruel Millennial

6. Real’s Not Real

7. This Thing

8. Acarine

9. Cyboogie

  • Transparent swamp green & opaque yellow vinyl mixed w/galaxy effect

  • Custom inner-sleeve w/lyrics & Fold-out 24”x36” poster

Sit back and strap yourself in as seven-headed Aussie rock beast King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard return with Fishing for Fishies, perhaps their most perfectly-realized album to date. The fourteenth album since their 2012 debut – and their first following the release of five vastly different albums in 2017 - Fishing for Fishies is a blues-infused blast of sonic boogie that struts and shimmies through several moods and terrains.

King Gizzard are no longer a band, they are a cult, a youth movement, an exploration, a double-drumming trip, a cottage industry centered around their own Flightless Records. Perhaps most importantly they provide transportive fun, a valuable and often-overlooked commodity in an increasingly fraught world. As Pitchfork noted, they have waged war against two tired clichés: “One, that rock is dead; and two, that the album is dead.” More than that, King Gizzard have staked their claim as one of the most innovative, exciting and productive bands of the 21st century.

Add To Cart